“Say Say Say” by Paul McCartney and Michael Jackson

I was reading something completely unrelated on another blog, and it almost randomly caused “Say Say Say” to pop into my head. Less than a minute later, I clicked over to my music-related RSS feed and found that someone on a different blog had written a brief post on…”Say Say Say.”

I don’t know exactly what that means, but it’s all the excuse I needed to post this excellent song and video. I’m willing to bet that a lot of MJ’s younger fans don’t know this song exists. Here’s hoping it’s on the eventual box set.

3 Responses to “Say Say Say” by Paul McCartney and Michael Jackson

  1. Jason Austinite says:

    Don’t forget the other (inferior) McCartney/Jackson duet, “The Girl Is Mine”, and there’s also apparently one called “The Man” that I don’t think I’ve ever heard.

    I was never much of a fan of the McCartney/Jackson stuff. And I hate that video for “Say say say”.

  2. Alex LaPointe says:

    I haven’t heard that song in over twenty years but I still remember all the lyrics.

  3. Eventspion says:

    Say say ay is a great piece of music. But our favourite song with Michael Jackson and Paul McCartney is still “The girl is mine” (Thriller Album). “I’m a lover, not a fighter” :-)

