New Music: We Were Promised Jetpacks – “Quiet Little Voices”

Man, there are some great bands coming out of Scotland lately.  One of last year’s best records was made by Glasgow band Frightened Rabbit, Glasvegas have caused a huge stir on both sides of the pond, Camera Obscura recently released a gorgeous record, and the list goes on and on.  The latest Scottish band to get some attention from the music press is We Were Promised Jetpacks, a power pop band from Edinburgh that have just released their debut record, These Four Walls.  I have not yet had a chance to pick up the album and give it a listen, but if the first single is any indication, there will be yet another Scottish indie rock band fighting it out for space on my iPod.  Once I get my hands on ths album, I will be sure to give it a proper review.  Until then, please enjoy their first single, “Quiet Little Voices.”

We Were Promised Jetpacks – “Quiet Little Voices”

Comments are closed.

