Weezer + Snuggie = Wuggie…

Rivers in a Snuggie

If you’re like me, it’s been a gradual downward spiral for Weezer since Pinkerton.  Not to say they’re horrible, but the music has just been consistently a little worse, one record at a time.

The thought that something has been a little “off” in Weezer land was confirmed for me minutes ago when I read a headline stating: “Weezer to Release own Snuggie Blanket”. Calling it “the Wuggie“, frontman Rivers Cuomo explains it as “exactly like a Snuggie, except it says Weezer on it.”  Next steps for Rivers and the gang??  I’d say:
a.) release a concept album with members of the Polyphonic Spree
b.) jump straight to starting their own “religion” in a compound in central Texas.

Dont drink the Koolaid

One Response to Weezer + Snuggie = Wuggie…

  1. Judging by the number of Weezer fanatics I’ve encountered since I moved to central Texas, I’d say the odds of such a religion developing a decent following are pretty high.

