New Music: The Sounds – “No One Sleeps When I’m Awake”

After a promising but inconsistent self-titled debut, the Sounds delivered big-time with their sophomore effort, Dying to Say This to You, one of the very best albums of 2006.

Their third album, Crossing the Rubicon, is set for a June 2 release. The first single is “No One Sleeps When I’m Awake.” After two listens, I’m not crazy about it, but that doesn’t necessarily mean anything. I didn’t care much for “Song With a Mission,” their last first single, terribly much on first listen either. It grew on me.

The Sounds have earned my trust, both live and on wax, so I’ll acquire Crossing the Rubicon the day it comes out.

You can download “No One Sleeps When I’m Awake” for free at the Sounds official site.

(Via Brother Dane.)

Comments are closed.

