I can’t believe I’m writing this. (go msu)

Go Michigan State!

That wasn’t so hard was it? Actually, it was pretty hard.

It’s terrible right now in my home state of Michigan. I don’t need to go into the details–you hear them all the time on the news. My family is OK, but my friends and neighbors are hurting, and it doesn’t look like it’s going to get better any time soon.

I’m a Michigan Wolverine, and, as such, not accustomed to rooting for Michigan State. Sometimes in a kinda-sorta way–I have to support the Big Ten!–but not with my heart in it.

Tonight, my heart’s in it. Tonight, the Spartans represent my beloved home state in the NCAA basketball championship.

A victory tonight would put smiles on thousands of faces that haven’t smiled for quite some time.  Yeah, it’s just a basketball game, but you take your happiness where you find it. So best of luck, MSU. Get out there and show the world that down is by no means the same thing as out.

GO MICHIGAN STATE!

That still feels kind of weird…

Sufjan Stevens – “Say Yes! To M!ch!gan!”

Update: Ouch.

Comments are closed.

