Happy Friday the 13th!

Happy for me, anyway, because I’m not spending it watching that awful Friday the 13th “relaunch” or “reboot” or “remake” or “re-imagining” or whatever the hell it was that I wasted eight or ten bucks on a month ago.

As I wrote back then, you can make a good slasher movie. You can also make one that is not necessarily good, but lots of fun. I’ve never seen Friday the 13th Part VI: Jason Lives. It’s probably terrible. But this Alice Cooper video for the theme song, “He’s Back (the Man Behind the Mask)” at least captures the popcorn spirit of a trashy-but-fun splatter flick. It brings back fond memories of watching bad movies in my parents’ basement way back when.

And I do mean “way back when.” I don’t do that anymore.

I swear I don’t.

What do you think I am, some sort of creepy mongoloid who can’t get girls to talk to him and lives in his parents’ basement and watches awful movies? And might finally snap someday?

Chi-chi-chi. Ha-ha-ha.

Remember: He’s a dane-ju-rous, dane-ju-rous man!

Comments are closed.

