Tinted Windows: The Most Awesome Thing You Will Read All Year

Tinted Windows is a new supergroup. Who is this supergroup composed of?

  • Taylor Hanson (Hanson)
  • James Iha (Smashing Pumpkins)
  • Adam Schlesinger (Fountains of Wayne)
  • Bun E. Carlos (Cheap Trick)

Power pop heaven! Well, except for James Iha but I think he’s a big Cheap Trick fan so maybe he can pull it off.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

The album comes out April 21. I can’t wait.

2 Responses to Tinted Windows: The Most Awesome Thing You Will Read All Year

  1. I was reading about this a couple of days ago, but I can’t remember where (Pitchfork, maybe). I was trying to figure out if this was a joke or not, but I guess it’s not! They actually do sound kind of like a modern update of Cheap Trick. Interesting.

  2. Hanson aren’t respected because their audience was mainly teenage girls, but in actuality they’re a pretty good pop band. I think it’s great that their peers seem to agree and are giving them some love.

    I don’t know if Taylor is the group’s main writer, but if he is, the idea of him writing with Schlesinger is intriguing indeed. I may be building it up too much in my mind, but it sounds like hook nirvana to me.

    The last Fountains of Wayne record was a bit of a letdown, though, so my hopes may be too high. I certainly hope not, as I’ll be picking this one up on release day.

    I just read another article that says they’ll be playing their first-ever major gig at SXSW. I may have to try to get in to that show.

