“Put the Message in the Box” by World Party

So I was at a local tavern and this song came on over the satellite radio. The guy standing behind me immediately started asking if someone had one of those phones that could identify the song when you dial a certain number (a cool feature I’ve used myself on occasion). I turned and told him it was “Put the Message in the Box” by World Party, and saved someone 99¢.

I liked all of this band’s singles. Never bought one of their albums. Not sure why. I see they have a best-of out. I really should pick it up.

For God knows what reason, it takes about thirty seconds for the song to start in this video.

How many songs are there out there that reference Supertramp?

Now I’m jonesing a little bit. I may have to post “Ship of Fools” tomorrow.

Comments are closed.

