One Last Campaign Song: “Bush Was Right” by The Right Brothers

Well, I guess this is my last chance to post this gem!

Here’s a song about President Bush.  It’s stupid as hell and catchy as hell.  It’s better than most of the Obama songs.  It’s indisputably better than all of the McCain songs I’m aware of.

I realize that this is the farthest thing from cool to do, but I would like to thank President Bush for eight years of service to our country in very tough times.  I think history will be much kinder to him than current opinion polls, and it’s quite possible that in a few decades we will realize that Bush was right after all on a number of things, as we now do with presidents Truman, Eisenhower, and Reagan.  I hope he enjoys not having the weight of the world on his shoulders.

Please no Bush-bashing in the comments.  Today is not the day for that.

Congratulations to our incoming president.  He’s got his work cut out for him, and I wish him the best of luck.

Only three years or so until I start posting the next batch of stupid campaign songs!  I know you can’t wait.

5 Responses to One Last Campaign Song: “Bush Was Right” by The Right Brothers

  1. Jason Austinite says:

    The verse is eerily reminiscent of Billy Joel’s “We Didn’t Start The Fire.” Those darn Republicans, always stealing from other people!

  2. wendellblanco says:

    It’s not theft if you think of it more as lyrical manifest destiny.

  3. I like to think of it as a…what’s that made-up word Hollywood uses? Ah, yes, a re-imagining.

  4. Jason Austinite says:

    Or, as Bush would say, a re-imaginationeerizing.

  5. James Morris says:

    Thank you President Bush!

