MTV Music Puts Their Entire Video Archive Online

That headline sounds like complete bullshit, no?  Regardless, the improbable and dumbfounding claim appears to be true.  MTV Music, I suppose in an effort to reduce the multiple oxymorons contained in their name, has purportedly posted every music video in their archive on their website.  Crazy, no?

If you don’t hear from me for the next few weeks, call the paramedics.  I will likely be malnourished and stuck to my computer chair.  I might also need a bath.

Don’t know if WordPress has caught up with embedding yet (not likely).  If not, get on it, WordPress!

4 Responses to MTV Music Puts Their Entire Video Archive Online

  1. Either they aren’t done posting them all yet, they can’t post a lot of them because of rights issues and “archive” only refers to the ones they do have rights to, or they are wildly exaggerating. For some reason, the first song I thought to look for was “Dear God” by XTC, which got a fair amount of airplay when it came out and still spins fairly regularly on VH1 Classic. No can do.

    I sure hope it’s the first thing.

    I also hope WordPress makes it possible to embed the videos, but I wouldn’t count on that happening anytime soon.

  2. Alex LaPointe says:

    This was the first video I looked up for some reason.

    http://www.mtvmusic.com/video/?id=47391

  3. Jason Austinite says:

    I know, I know. It’s serious.

  4. […] Roll’d… in Binary Not to go WAY overboard with MTV related posts, but I couldn’t resist blogging about this one.  Apparently a Rick Astely […]

