“Obama is Beautiful World” by エニワン・ブラザース・バンド (Anyone Brothers Band)

Help me!  I can’t stop blogging about campaign songs!

There is still a week and a half to go, but I think we can call this one early.  This is the best song about Barack Obama.  I have no idea what they’re saying (other than “O-Ba-Ma is beautiful world!”) because it’s in Japanese, and that alone makes it superior to every other Obama song I’ve heard.

Don’t miss the “Y.M.C.A.”-style Obama dance near the end.


I wish they would do a version in our tongue.  Judging by the title, the Engrish would provide a great source of amusement.

Update: A visitor was kind enough to post a translation of the lyrics.  Now I really wish they had done an English version.

Double Update: We seem to be getting a lot of hits on this post, so I should point visitors to this other post, where our listeners and readers are voting on the best Obama song.  At this moment, it’s between “Obama is Beautiful World” and “Obama Be Thy Name.”  Make your voice heard!

3 Responses to “Obama is Beautiful World” by エニワン・ブラザース・バンド (Anyone Brothers Band)

  1. jet.alt says:

    The translated text of the song, for anyone interested:

    CHORUS:
    La, la-la-la-la Obama!
    La, la-la-la-la Obama!
    La-la-la, la-la-la-la Obama!
    Obama is Beautiful World!

    Wide, open ocean and dazzling, bright sun:
    Seems like they reflect the future of faraway America

    If you walk along the seashore, you’ll meet so many smiling faces
    Thinking of the land of freedom, and the blue, blue sky we share

    Everyone’s hoping this harmony won’t ever disappear
    Like this historical harbor town won’t ever change

    CHORUS

    Inspired by beach fireworks and our warm, burning hearts
    Kindred spirits, let’s picture it together- this ship called “Hope”

    Everyone knows it, those fresh, clear eyes
    Will repaint all of history: the dream is spreading on

    CHORUS
    Obama is Number One!

    O! (O!) B! (B!) A! (A!) M-A Obama!
    O! (O!) B! (B!) A! (A!) M-A Obama!
    Beautiful!

    CHORUS, CHORUS
    Obama is Number One!

  2. Awesome! Thank you! I took Japanese in college but I wasn’t very good at it and it was a long time ago, so I didn’t have a prayer of figuring it out.

  3. […] prematurely declared the best Obama song to be “Obama is Beautiful World.”  I did this before election day!  As a Republican hoping for a miracle, what was I […]

