Great Sports Weekend (For Me)

The Texas Longhorns beat Oklahoma.  I’ll be high on that one for a week.  In addition, my Holy Rollers defeated the Hellcats in the Cavello Cup Championship.  Congratulations to my friend Sacrilicious and the rest of the team.  An extra-big shout-out to Smarty Pants, who was a one-woman army.

Here’s “Skateaway” by Dire Straits, dedicated to the Holy Rollers.  Ah, hell, I’ll dedicate to the whole league.  It’s the least I owe them after years of good times and many more to come.

This song never fails to give me goosebumps.  It absolutely soars.

"All I Want" by The Offspring My Green Bay Packers won, too.  Great weekend.

4 Responses to Great Sports Weekend (For Me)

  1. Dude says:

    Uh, how ’bout yr Wolverines? Where’s the love for them? Oh, right, sorry…

  2. It’s a rebuilding year.

    Man, I wish I had something better to say but I don’t.

  3. Jason Austinite says:

    Hey, my Aggies are doing the backstroke in the toilet of crappiness this season, so don’t fell too bad. At least Michigan played one good game this season, which A&M has yet to do.

    The Rollergirls thing was fun, even though I missed most of it. I’ll have to make it out for an entire match next time.

  4. Jason Austinite says:

    Shit, I just remembered. You forgot to mention Fake Freddie Mercury. That dude deservers his own post, perhaps even an interview.

