The World’s Largest Record Collection

Pittsburg, Pennsylvania resident Paul Mawhinney has 3 million records and 300,000 CDs.  Thats over 6 million songs.  And he wants to give them to you for the low-low price of $3 million.  Thats a steal when you consider that his collection is estimated to be worth $50 million.   He could sell it off piece by piece and earn enough money to take care of his medical bills but he’s aging and he wants the collection kept intact.

Watch the short film.

Update (GW): I used my God-like Administrative Powers to both fix the link and embed the video. (Oddly, the embedded video is visible in Firefox on my laptop but not on my desktop. If you don’t see it, use the link.)

2 Responses to The World’s Largest Record Collection

  1. mattmck01 says:

    Ugh. Ok. Last time I try to link anything. Ignore the link. It doesn’t work. Go to Vimeo and search for Paul Mawhinney. Or not. I hate the internet sooooo much.

  2. Jill says:

    Or you can click the link and delete one of the ‘http://’s in the URL box.
    Either one works.

