Awesome Covers Corner: Cover Songs at ACL

A staple of any music festival past or present, cover songs were abound at this years Austin City Limits Festival.  So I figured I would put together a list of all the ones that I saw performed.  Please let me know if there are any that you witnessed that I didn’t list…

BeckPillbox Hat (Bob Dylan)
Jenny LewisLove Hurts (the Everly Brothers)
N.E.R.D.7 Nation Army (the White Stripes)
the Swell Season – Into the Mystic (Van Morrison)
Conor OberstKodachrome (Simon & Garfunkel)
Jose Gonzales – Teardrop (Massive Attack)
Jose Gonzales – Heartbeat (the Knife)

 

Gnarls BarkleyReckoner (Radiohead)

 

Note: I heard conflicting reports of Allison Kraus and Robert Plant playing a Led Zeppelin song… some say it was Black Dog, some say the Battle for Evermore.  Can anyone verify??
Oh, and btw… the 2 best sets of this years ACL… MGMT and Band of Horses.
One Response to Awesome Covers Corner: Cover Songs at ACL

  1. Carol says:

    Black Dog- for reals.

    And Shooter Jennings covered the Arc Angels’ Living in a Dream.

