Audience Participation Corner: Help Needed!

Hey, everyone.  I’m having a problem, and I thought maybe all of the readers on here might be able to lend a hand.  I am getting married next year, and I’m looking for a good but unconventional and not overplayed or cliché love song for my wedding dance with my then-to-be bride.  So please, if you can come up with any suggestions, I would love to hear them.  Genre is unimportant.  Indie rock, country, pop, 80’s, 60’s, whatever.  If you’ve followed this blog, you kind of know my tastes, but don’t be reined in by what you think I might like.  Any suggestions are welcome.  Please leave your suggestions in the comments section. 

**Disclaimer** – I will try to avoid ridicule of any suggestions offered, but no promises.  Remember, I’m looking for something that’s unconventional and isn’t used by everyone else at their weeding.  I’m also trying to stay away from things too cheesy.  No Journey, please. 

Here was one of my suggestions, but it was summarily dismissed by the fiancee.  Some people have no taste!

2 Responses to Audience Participation Corner: Help Needed!

  1. […] your wedding song, I submit “As Long as the Grass Shall Grow” by Johnny and June.  This version is from […]

  2. […] song for the dreaded first dance with my new bride in front of family and friends.  I even wrote a post several months back looking for suggestions for a good song.  Gordon was the only one who […]

