Wilco and Fleet Foxes Performing Bob Dylan’s “I Shall Be Released”

In a move that makes me want to cry, Wilco added Fleet Foxes as an opening act at four of their shows on their current tour.  Unfortunately, none of these shows took place anywhere near Texas (the shows were performed in Utah, Idaho, Washington, and Oregon), so I was unable to partake in the glorious musical joy that these shows no doubt produced.  Luckily, someone managed to get a video up on YouTube of both bands onstage in Spokane performing a lovely cover of Dylan’s “I Shall Be Released”.  Enjoy.

4 Responses to Wilco and Fleet Foxes Performing Bob Dylan’s “I Shall Be Released”

  1. Jill says:

    Nothing gets more spectacular than Wilco and FF playing a Dylan song.
    Nothing.

    Not even Ted Leo turning “Little Dawn” into “One More Time” by Daft Punk.

  2. Jason Austinite says:

    I’m gonna have to go ahead and agree with you there.

    Have you seen that MTV clip of Ted performing “Me and Mia” where his amp craps out? Handles it like a true pro!

    http://www.mtv.com/overdrive/?vid=149707

  3. Jill says:

    Oh, Ted, how I love thee. Let me count the ways…
    Even his old band, Chisel, was boss…

    http://www.myspace.com/chiselpage

  4. Gorilla vs. Bear has details on how to get an MP3 of this song.

