“Lodi” by Emmylou Harris

There were several songs by my sweetheart Emmylou that I considered for our country-does-noncountry or noncountry-does-country theme, but, alas, it looks like the copyright police are out in full force.  I simply can’t imagine that her version of Dylan’s “Every Grain of Sand” or Hendrix’ “May This Be Love” wouldn’t be on YouTube if that wasn’t the case.  I encourage you to buy Wrecking Ball, which contains both of those, and is one of my all-time favorite albums.

Here’s the consolation prize–a quite nice, if not life-changing, performance of CCR’s “Lodi.”

One Response to “Lodi” by Emmylou Harris

  1. mattmck01 says:

    My favorite track on Emmylou Harris and the Nash Ramblers live from the Ryman Auditorium is her cover of Steve Earles “Guitar Town”. Also on that album, Cash’s “Guess Things Happen That Way” and Springsteen’s “Mansion on the Hill”.
    Thats one of my favorite live albums.

