New Releases of Note: 8/25/08

Via AMG.

Hooray! Motörhead!

Tesla and Ian Hunter & Mott the Hoople get their two-disc compilation due (although Ian & Mott really need a box set, and where are “I Wish I Was Your Mother” and “Wash Us Away”?), Jan & Dean get a deluxe singles set, and there are new albums by several acts that are not as awesome as Motörhead (but who is?) including Austin’s Derailers, who you should go see if you get a chance.

Motörhead – Motörizer

The Derailers – Guaranteed to Satisfy

Matthew Sweet – Sunshine Lies

The Game – LAX

Solange – Sol-Angel and the Hadley St. Dreams

The Verve – Forth

Jan & Dean – The Complete Liberty Singles

Ian Hunter & Mott the Hoople – Old Records Never Die: The Mott the Hoople/Ian Hunter Anthology

Tesla – Gold

Full list here.

Video: Shout Factory may not include it, but I will.  Here are Ian Hunter and Mick Ronson performing “I Wish I Was Your Mother,” originally on the great album, Mott.


Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: