Robert Plant and Allison Krauss: The Battle of Evermore

This video at the bottom of the page was recorded a few days ago in Cardiff, Wales during Robert Plant and Allison Krauss’ summer tour supporting their excellent bluegrass album Raising Sand.

The Battle of Evermore has always been my favorite Led Zeppelin tune, the haunting mandolin and harmonies singing Tolkien inspired lyrics still gives me goosebumps every time I hear it.

Robert Plant and Allison Krauss: Does anyone remember laughter?

The video quality stinks but the audio is the best one I’ve been able to find, featuring an amazing, powerful finale, that is, until the battery runs out on the camera. I am sincerely hoping that they record and release a live DVD of this tour I’ve heard nothing but great things about these two.

Comments are closed.

