They Might Be Giants??

I think after 26 years of amazing music and amazing videos to accompany said music I think that it is safe to universally agree that THEY ARE GIANTS!

John Flansburgh and John Linnell teamed up in 1982 to create one of those rare bands that weren’t afraid to kick knowledge with the nerdiest of the nerdy nerds and ended up being cooler than the coolest cools. 26 years later, middle school A/V clubbers still worship them as gods incarnate. If you don’t believe me, give them a search on youTube. There are a ton of amazing fan videos for their songs.

Here are a few of my favorite “They ARE Giants” videos from the past. Unfortunately I can’t post any videos from the future. The laws of the Universe do not permit me to do that……yet.


Don’t Let’s Start – They Might Be Giants (self titled) -1986


Ana Ng – Lincoln -1988


Purple Toupee – Lincoln -1988

3 Responses to They Might Be Giants??

  1. Jason Austinite says:

  2. Jason Austinite says:

    Oops, replace the previous link with this one:

  3. kelly says:

    Thanks for posting this. I hated them for a while because I was one of those “hard core” fans who went nuts when they got popular. Remember in “Gigantic” when they said people were actually handing out pamphlets at shows where the back-up band debuted? That was me.

    I have healed now, and found your post through my TMBG Google Alert.

    I also wrote a song about this process that you would probably like…”I’m Inside.” Check it out on my band’s website: http://www.theanswerisseven.wordpress.com.

    Thank you.

