Stevie Ray Vaughan – Little Wing

He may have not been the cleanest player, but Stevie has always been one of my favorite guitar gods, and not just because I’m from Austin, either.  Nobody played with the emotion that Stevie did.  He channeled an entire life’s worth of feeling, sent them through is fingers and into his guitar, and what came out of the amplifier was his heart and soul, naked for everyone to hear and feel.  If you have no appreciation for his music, you may just have no soul.  RIP, Stevie.  What I wouldn’t give to see you play live just once…

One Response to Stevie Ray Vaughan – Little Wing

  1. mattmck01 says:

    You have created a feeling of nostalgia in me. I miss the old crappy flip-page CD juke box in Rabb’s Steak and Spirits in my hometown that held a Stevie album. I will always remember that pressing 08-04 would play “Chitlins Con Carne”.

