Recommended Show: Fleet Foxes @ The Mohawk – 7.2.2008 – 8 p.m.

Fleet Foxes will appear at the Mohawk tomorrow night.  If you don’t know this band yet, for the love of all that’s sacred, pick up their latest self-titled album!  I’ll make sure to post a review on Friday.  Here’s a small sample of what may be in store for you should you decide to attend:

**UPDATE** Looks like I will not be posting any reviews of this show, because I am stupid.  The show sold out before I could acquire tickets.  C’est la vie!

If anyone has any extra tickets to the show, I would love to have/purchase them.  Hook me up!  The following is a list of items I am willing to trade:

  1. Cash
  2. A negotiable number of fingers and/or toes
  3. One human soul, slightly used, slightly dirty
  4. One comedy blog, approximate value: -$12.34
  5. One magical monkey paw.  May or may not have the power to grant wishes.  Also makes fine back scratcher
One Response to Recommended Show: Fleet Foxes @ The Mohawk – 7.2.2008 – 8 p.m.

  1. […] Sun Giant EP. I am absolutely enamored with this band and still kicking myself for missing their live show here in Austin several months back. Anyway, the video is an abstract, construction paper animation […]

