the MGMT got me high

MGMT – Time to Pretend.

All I can say is that it’s pretty mystical! To check out the super-stoner high (pun intended) def version this video at

3 Responses to the MGMT got me high

  1. Jason Austinite says:

    That song was used in my “Mid-Year Top Ten Albums of 2008” post. The youtube video wouldn’t display properly for some reason, so I had to use a fan-made video.

    That’s a pretty good album, though. Very Bowie-influenced at times, as evidenced by the following link. Reminds me of “Life on Mars?” and/or “Moonage Daydream.”

  2. Alex LaPointe says:

    Yeah, my girlfriend got me into them.

  3. jllvalentine says:

    They are quite the amazing band. Well, I think you should maybe look up The Weakerthans. They’re kind of similar to MGMT.

    Enjoy.

